We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(66 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Forbidden City Chinese Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Forbidden City Chinese Restaurant? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




January 20, 2023
Food was fresh and tasty!


January 01, 2023
They make delicious food! I Love their egg rolls! My family has been buying food from forbidden city for years. I ordered our food online at 4:30pm on New Year’s Day and it was ready for my scheduled 5:45pm pick up. It was nice and hot and on time.


December 29, 2022
I would highly recommend this restaurant. The food was quite good. There was an omission from our order but one quick phone call and it was promptly taken care of with no issues at all. Very good customer service


December 22, 2022
Good portions


December 22, 2022
Food was great, but they were very slow to make my meal. When I ordered, it said the food would be ready in 15 minutes. I arrived to pick it up 25 minutes later and still had to wait 10 minutes.


December 21, 2022
Order was placed for pick up, there was some confusion when we arrived. NO knives , no soy sauce , no fortune cookies. Well below the standard it used to be.


December 15, 2022
You forgot my drink.


December 11, 2022
The food was great, good portion sizes and hot.
The sesame chicken was great, crispy and moist on the inside. Lo main was cooked good, with bbq pork. Little light on the pork but very tasty. Shrimp and broccoli was a good dish also.
Ginger beef was very flavourful, but beef was a bit tough.
Overall satisfied and will definitely order again


December 10, 2022
Great food. Good delivery


December 06, 2022
Was kind of shit of the driver to request a tip... when he already received one when I ordered... unless the boss ain't telling them that the tip is on the bill then sorry. . But it states clearly the tip and the horrendous delivery fee on the bill . . Talk to your boss.. cause clearly y'all ain't getting your tips
Great food but damn..
And to top it off.. minimum 50$ delivery... if I'm paying 7$ plus a tip I have no choice In changing I should be able to order 10$ worth of food and still get delivery... nuff said