We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(53 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Forbidden City Chinese Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Forbidden City Chinese Restaurant? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




February 27, 2023
Food was very tasty. First time ordering. Delivery was prompt and driver was great.


February 05, 2023
It was tasty 😋.


February 01, 2023
Really lovely owners and the food was great!


January 31, 2023
Happy New Year and Thank you.


January 28, 2023
Absolutely delicious! Fresh ,tasty , delivered hot and very quickly. Spring rolls very crunchy and tasty and egg rolls also yummy and hot. Food also looked very good even in delivery containers and chicken balls actually had chicken in them vs some places where they are mostly batter. A great night of wonderful food I’d definitely order from here again.


January 24, 2023
It was ok nothing special,. I remember this place years ago then it was special


January 20, 2023
I ordered the 1 person combo dinner and the food was absolutely delicious! The portions were very generous for the price as well.
I had asked to substitute an item that was in a different 1 dinner combo but the same value and they did just that for me too!
The service was quick & friendly, and the food was absolutely heavenly.
The portions were huge, the food was HOT!!!! And the love and flavour in the dishes was 100% there!
I would absolutely order from here again, and soon too!


January 20, 2023
Food was fresh and tasty!


January 01, 2023
They make delicious food! I Love their egg rolls! My family has been buying food from forbidden city for years. I ordered our food online at 4:30pm on New Year’s Day and it was ready for my scheduled 5:45pm pick up. It was nice and hot and on time.


December 29, 2022
I would highly recommend this restaurant. The food was quite good. There was an omission from our order but one quick phone call and it was promptly taken care of with no issues at all. Very good customer service